Board Members

Current Board Members

The Central Florida Expressway Authority Board consists of nine members. They are:

  • Mayor of Orange County
  • Mayor of Orlando
  • Orange County commissioner appointed by the Mayor of Orange County
  • Osceola County commissioner appointed by the chair of the Osceola County Commission
  • Seminole County commissioner appointed by the chair of the Seminole County Commission
  • Lake County commissioner appointed by the chair of the Lake County Commission
  • Three members appointed by the Governor
  • Florida Turnpike Enterprise Executive Director serves as a non-voting advisor
Welton Cadwell, Chairman Welton Cadwell


Lake County Commissioner

Scott Boyd, Vice-Chairman Scott Boyd


Orange County Commissioner

Brenda Carey, Secretary/Treasurer Brenda Carey


Seminole County Commissioner

Buddy Dyer Buddy Dyer

Orlando Mayor

Fred Hawkins, Jr. Fred Hawkins, Jr.

Osceola County Commissioner

Teresa Jacobs Teresa Jacobs

Orange County Mayor

Walter A. Ketcham, Jr. Walter A. Ketcham, Jr. Jay Madara Jay Madara S. Michael Scheeringa S. Michael Scheeringa

Diane Gutierrez-Scaccetti, Non-voting Advisor Diane Gutierrez-Scaccetti

Non-Voting Advisor

Florida's Turnpike Enterprise